Skip to content
Cost £395.00 (Members: £350.00)
Topic BILA 50th Anniversary Colloquium and Dinner
Speakers Various including John Nelson, Chairman of Lloyd's and Michael Portillo

Date / time
8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Banking Hall

BILA 50th Anniversary Colloquium and Dinner

After Dinner Speaker: Michael Portillo

Chair: Lord Justice Aikens (President of BILA)

Keynote speaker: John Nelson (Chairman of Lloyd’s)

‘Underwriters view of BILA’: Reg Brown (former President of BILA)


Insurance Fraud chaired by Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd (Lord Chief Justice)

  • Scott Clayton (Zurich Insurance plc)
  • DCI David Wood (City of London Police)
  • Graham Eklund QC (4 New Square)

British Insurance Law chaired by Professor Sir Bernard Rix (20 Essex Street)

  • David Hertzell (Law Commission)
  • John Hurrell (AIRMIC)
  • Paul Jaffe (Catlin)
  • Sarah Cockerill QC (Essex Court Chambers)

European Insurance Contract Law chaired by Professor Malcolm Clarke (University of Cambridge)

  • Professor Jurgen Basedow (Max Planck Institute)
  • Professor Helmut Heiss (University of Zurich)
  • Joanna Page (Allen & Overy)
  • Prof Alberto Monti (Institute for Advanced Study – IUSS Pavia)

Regulation chaired by Sean McGovern (Lloyd’s)

  • Olav Jones (Insurance Europe)
  • Chris Moulder (PRA)
  • Hugh Savill (ABI)
  • Mike O’Hagan (FCA)

The Dinner includes:

  • Sparkling Wine Reception
  • 3 Course Dinner
  • ½ Bottle Wine Per Person
  • Complimentary Filter Water
  • A Coffee Menu

Presentation downloads are only available to logged-in members of BILA.

Back To Top